Frustration

27 May 2014 - 7:12 p.m.

If anyone knows where I can get a higher-paid job with double the annual paid leave and I don't have to change the way I look, please let me know. It is what I need in order to make my life work right now :(

He wants me to go out still, and I want to so badly. I can get flights to where is is headed. Cheaply too.

Chances of getting time off work are pretty much at zero, and my annual leave is unlikely to stretch far enough as it is. I am already trying to work out how I can make it to Turkey in September without having to pay my boss for several days of it...

The thing I am worried about is getting it through to him that although I truly want to be there with him - for him - I can't get away from work.

It is ruling my life because this charity trek came at a time when everything was great. Or seemed to be...

I hope I get to maximise the potential next year when commitments to the charity are over. An extra 10 days that I can potentially spend with him.

Please, let us make it that far.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble