Remember, remember the 5th of November...

05 November 2014 - 8:17 p.m.

Yes, it is Guy Fawkes Day here. I am not allowed to mention it at work because an ancestor of my boss was quite prominent in the (failed) plot to blow up parliament...

Well, the ulcer is still eating my tongue whilst I struggle to eat anything, but I have spent the evening slowly trying to chew through a big square of parkin whilst everyone's out enjoying the fireworks.

I had to drive all the way back to work to pick up said piece of cake, as I left it under the till...

I returned home, and called up so that I can now pay my electricity bills (I know, fun right?).

Mum came round, which was nice but I thought it was strange as she'd already dropped off a bag of coal. She came up not only for coffee but to tell me that dad had had an accident at work. He is okay (we hope) but he has 10 stitches across the top of his head. Apparently the blood pool made one of the builders faint and another vomit... All because of a slip... I'm sure he is fine, but I am feeling a little emotional about it...

I am sat in front of a lovely coal fire, in my PJs, with a mug of tea. I am finally uploading a select few (aka several hundred) photos that I took in Vietnam to our shared folders online. I am looking forward to looking through the others', as the few I have already seen are so different to mine.

I am anticipating a lazy morning tomorrow, followed by neighbours coming round to see me, which will be nice. I have already got a lovely basket of flowers and a 'home' cushion from some others.

Until then, I shall wait for photos to upload as it may take all night and I shall listen to the sound of fireworks all around.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble