Eventful day

20 March 2015 - 9:11 p.m.

So, today I got to work half an hour early to set up, as I fully intended to skive for the eclipse.

Apart from a few customers, I did!!!

I took down a bag full of things to use as projectors, from pinprick cards, to holed cards, mirrors with holey paper over them, a round compact mirror... All were amazing, the largest projection being from the round compact. I projected the image onto the front of the cafe. My favourite? A colander I'd grabbed from the kitchen! I got to see 50 eclipse happen all at the same time!

I did once look over the roof of the caravan next door, as the seagull was sat for a time, and spied the actual eclipse happening out of the corner of my eye. It was something else.

I have discovered that things like this are the food my soul needs - I was on a high all day, and still am to be fair.

When I got home, I fed the 'pigs and had to go back out. I'd forgotten that I had a needle felting class booked until she rang to confirm that I'd be there! Good job too, as there were only two of us and her.. (Slightly jealous - she has a husband, kids and her own craft business. Any one of those would be nice... I went to school with her, and it was lovely to catch up!)

It hurts when you stab yourself, I found out more than a few times. If you're lucky they don't bleed, but there was one spurty sucker on my left thumb.

We never did complete the Easter bunnies, but we've all got finished heads to play with! Mine's not actually a bunny, it's more of a hare. A blue one, and I have enough (hopefully) stuff to make a body for it.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble