What a day

07 May 2015 - 5:35 p.m.

I voted today, for the first time, in our general and local elections.

I listened, I researched, I voted with conviction.

For what little good it will do, I voted.

I then went on to eat most of a packet of syrup waffles.

The guinea-pigs went on the grass whilst I cleaned them out, and for the first time ever, I saw them relax and enjoy it. It was wonderful to see them run and leap! Better still was they talked to me across the garden between mouthfuls of dandelion.

I went over, and didn't have the heart to put them back into the hutch again, they were just far too adorable! I opened the door, and they wanted to be stroked. They even climbed onto my jeans, completely unfazed by everything.

I do have to watch Artemis, as he has managed to scratch a nice scab on his back, but hope it'll heal without intervention...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble