-

09 May 2015 - 10:06 p.m.

I am sooo sleep deprived it's not even funny any more.

3 nights in a row - so far - of sleeping less than 4 hours.

Now that I am in the Non-20s, it hurts. It hurts bad.

Nothing functions, people think you are looking at them funny when you just have tired and dry eyes. You have dry eyes because you're not blinking at the usual rate, and instead staring into space, through the people who think you look at them funny. Words do not form in the normal way, and instead the thought is there but the mouth just produces non-related sounds. The letters may be there, but they definitely do not belong in the order that they eventually escape your mouth.

Yesterday, I was so full of hope. We went out as a family, and ate WAY too much. The food was amazing, but we could probably have invited another few people to share it with. They were not normal portions. I think we'll definitely be going there again some time...

On the way home, I was dog tired. If I could sleep on transport at all, I'd have been out for the count. At 9.45pm.

I got home, left the heels and clothes on the floordrobe, scrubbed teeth and spent a disgusting amount of time getting off the make-up that took forever to put on. Apparently it was made so that nothing - NOTHING - will disturb it for at east 6 days. Except tears, rain and pillows. Eventually, I flopped into bed and was asleep within minutes, which is unlike me. I woke up at midnight, and hadn't even moved. However, for the remaining time until my alarms went off, I made up for that...

I did well though, and did another day in Hell. No! Sorry! That should read work.

I got home, found I had not even locked the damn door this morning (whoops!!), and saw a box left by my parents. It contained a foot spa in the porch, and I used it with some peppermint foot soak I've never had the chance to test. Blissful! For the first time in months, I have feet again!

It is almost time for another go at this sleep lark - wish me luck...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble