So petty!

22 May 2015 - 4:33 p.m.

Why is it that some circumstances get stuck in your head? How and why do they get under your skin to such a degree?? Even more importantly, why is it so damn difficult to let go??!

Today has been a good day, except for one of the last people I encountered before skipping out early.

An older father with a child of around 5 walked in and sat at a table, perusing the menu.

I watch the boy for a few minutes huffing on the nice clean windows and drawing pictures with his fingers.

I took off my pinny (I needed the bathroom too), walked over to the corner of the cafe and gently asked the boy to please not draw on our windows.

Well, how DARE I?! I then got a tirade about how this guy was the parent and he was just about to tell him off.

I replied softly that I was sorry as I hadn't realised and that most parents we see wouldn't bother doing so.

He was so outraged at my disgusting level of insolence that he arose.

"Right, come on, we're leaving."

I didn't stop him.

This fucktard with his MANtrum has got under my skin sooooo badly, and I can't get it out of my head!!! AAAARRRGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!! He doesn't even deserve the blog space, but hell, I needed to offload somewhere...

Off to kayak it out later.

On another note, my parent's plant is not illegal. Both relief and dismay, but they can now display it proudly on the patio.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble