Long weekend

09 September 2015 - 8:56 p.m.

I have one day left, and then an exceptionally early start (almost - but not quite - to the point of not going to bed).

Then starts my journey up the country. 2 car journeys, a metro, a train and a flight each way. At least I get a hotel one the return leg.

No, not a leisurely long weekend away, but it is my annual leave. One day, it may well be restful, but this time I'm tackling part of Hadrian's Wall for charity.

I am praying that I get a delivery tomorrow, as it will mean the difference between sleeping and freezing. I got express delivery on it, but that is still 1 - 2 working days. If it's one, GREAT! If two, I'm screwed. Sod's law says it'll arrive Friday...

The freezing part is the fact that I will be in a tent (with a random stranger, dear goodness, what am I doing?) in a place much cooler and damper than where I live.

The bonus is the fact that when (and indeed IF) I get there, I will see one of my Vietnam Numpties! I can't wait for that. I'm sure the other people will be lovely and the hiking will be gruelling but fine, but I am dreading it so much. The journey is the thing that is getting to me - just going to have to suck it up. If my autism doesn't cope, it doesn't cope. It'll all be fine, despite the stress, and I have the whole weekend to get somewhere and home if I cock up completely.

It seemed a good idea at the time...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble