Nature over man any day

28 September 2015 - 8:07 p.m.

I am going through a phase where I am just so sick of work.. I'm sick of being left short-staffed and in short supply (e.g. today we ran out of fecking COFFEE!)...

I am hating the long hours, the physicality of it, the lack of gratitude and respect.

I also begrudge my decision to upgrade to Win10 - BIG mistake! I can't even import my own sodding photographs any more!

I was hoping to type to G, but social media is down, and I really can't deal with a voice call, especially as I've been left a little croaky after the last few days at the cafe.

I did, however, get to see the full super blood moon be plunged into shadow last night. I set my alarm for 2.30am, and got up and out in time to see it move from partial to total eclipse. The air was beautifully still, and the sky glistened with innumerable stars. The air was so still that the wildlife park a few miles away purged some noise into the night. It was eerie, and from which animals the noises emanated I am not sure.

I should have stayed up and watched the rest of the eclipse to be honest, as I didn't sleep much after that. It would have been lovely to stay revelling in the tranquillity rather than go to work too...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble