2016 begins

03 January 2016 - 11:12 p.m.

There has been so much loveliness, great company and far too little sleep in the past 2 weeks.

New Year was spent here, eating roast lamb and playing games online with Gray's mates. It was sedate, but a good laugh.

We've been to see a few of his friends, in wonderful quirky pubs and bars. My favourite bar so far has been a gin bar that just looks like an ordinary house from the outside... The friends have all been cool too - also quirky!

We have laughed until our ribs ached, eaten too much, and even made plans together as far ahead as June.

He's already brought up the notion of living together, and has uttered those 3 words... Not that I don't see a future for us, but I am still a bit broken and disbelieving that he is for real. He is truly amazing, and I feel happy but slightly inadequate at the same time.

Also, the ex set certain high benchmarks (2, actually), but surpasses all of the rest by a clear mile. Gray is worth my time. Finally, someone worthy.

I have the doctors appointment on Tuesday morning, and feel sick already. Still, if I can go through with it, I can begin to let go, move on and see what the future holds.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble