Lazy

02 March 2016 - 12:17 p.m.

I was going to drive to the far side of the county for a talk on Peru later this evening, but have just cancelled due to the 70mph winds raging outside... NO chance I'll be driving in this!! Mum has already had problems walking the dog, and tree branches were coming down around her... Not worth the risk.

I'm sad to be missing it, but me + car + gales = Nope.

The guinea pigs really aren't bothered today either. I actually had to poke Apollo as he was flopped down and didn't move when I approached or spoke... A true lazy day!!

I must clean out the lazy pigs, but I myself am not having the most productive of days. So far, I have eaten breakfast and made a vat of tea. Oh, and phoned my mum to exchange happenings from the past few days. She's offered me lunch if I get to hers in a bit.... Not sure if I will of whether I'll stay holed up in the bungalow. It's a tough decision...

The injection site in my mouth still hurts like a bitch, but the filling is spectacular! It feels a little funny, as always, but it blends in! My first white filling (and my first in a decade)!! Now - in time - I shall be opting for white. One by one, as the amalgam crumbles, they shall all be white... May take me a few decades, but hey ho.

I think in all honesty, the rest of my day shall be spent trying to finish the single granny square I started yesterday and finishing the packet of chocolate Hobnobs that happens to be next to me...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble