Off on one

08 April 2016 - 12:51 p.m.

Short rant.

Work just ruined my day.

For the past 2 years, the later shift has started at 2pm.

I got a call 20 minutes ago to ask where the heck I was, so I said to the boss that I thought it was still 2pm.

"Oh! Well as long as I know! I started at 12 last week." She sounded surprised.

I am now flustered still - bad enough that I can't enjoy the mornings due to clock-watching anyway.

I could quite happily retire and become a hermit. I seriously don't give a shit about anything right now.

To be fair, it could be the hormones talking but I don't want to face another week of smiling and pandering to ignorant people who think they're better than I. I have truly enjoyed the last 2 days of sloth and relaxed facial features.

I have moved a chunk of life savings back to my current account to try to scrimp a little more interest out of it. Why get one peanut interest a month when you can get four? Better than nothing and now the pension reforms have come in again, I'm screwed later on so anything that keeps me afloat on a monthly basis now is good. I'll work 'til I drop because of the state of affairs I have no doubt. Anything's a bonus these days - especially with the scandals surrounding our shit-for-brains government. They're so out of touch and in each others' pockets it would be laughable if not tragic for the rest of the population.

Right - now to eat and calm the cramps before I have to suck it up and adult.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble