Think before you speak!

21 July 2016 - 10:03 p.m.

Today was interesting - I learned a lot in the barista lesson as I've been winging it for the past few years. Admittedly I knew a lot, but you can never stop refining what you do. Also, I am now the sole person in charge of coffee, grind and timing (nobody else wants to be bothered) and - my fave - latte art. Granted, I'm shit at it, but the only way is up, right? I'm happy to burn their coffee in return for any put-downs, so bring it on campers! There's a new monthly latte art competition starting up via the organic roasters we use, so am aiming to actually be in it one of these days... I'm not sure how many people they supply, what with only trading for a year and employing 3 staff, but sounds like business is growing for them! For me it's competition of a good kind.

I am working late tomorrow (boo) but my new PS4 (yay) will be delivered to the cafe. I will even let the fact that the one-day delivery is actually taking two - as it was expected today - and I may have to interrupt my morning by shipping it home before starting work, but I'll not relax until it is home, safe and working. Then nobody'll see me again... I fully intend to exploit the fact it is a dirt cheap bundle deal, and will be selling 3 of the 4 games to get a £75 refund. I just have to be bothered to list them online properly. Then send them...

The snot is hanging on rather spectacularly still, making it hard to breathe and hear, and my tear ducts feel the pressure build-up. It's odd. It has not made work today easy...

It may have had a hand at me putting my foot in in quite spectacularly this afternoon... My cousin and I were talking about Youngest Sis and her birthday is next week. Cousin knew I'd got blue (yes, blue) wine so asked if that was still the present. I replied without thinking, as I sometimes do. I told her I had gotten a light that projects the aurora onto the ceiling, so when they both get fed up she can give it to baby! Awesome idea!!!!! Not so awesome to blurt out The Secret to one who isn't in the 'loop'.......... Ahhh, it'll all be fiiine! She's 'secretly' shacked up with someone whose daughter is my age and owns a dog that her parents know nothing about and is going to rent out her house illegally... I have some leverage if needed - which it won't be. She keeps to herself. (I hope!!)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble