Change of pace overdue?

19 August 2016 - 2:21 p.m.

I need to escape. Everything is getting under my skin... The staff, the hours, the way it makes me feel... I love my job, I do, but I am starting to get sick of fitting my life around others to survive whilst not having any time to spend with the people that matter.

Gray keeps hinting that he'd help me set up an online business, but can I really do that? I currently have 2 PS4 games up for grabs on eBay and that's stressful enough... Still, it'd help me out greatly if they both sell - one has had a number of views and is being watched. It's new, one of a popular series and a shooter, so have no doubts it'll go. The other hasn't, but is a collection and less sought after. It has 30 days and then I'll relist and/or Facebook it.

I shall have to look into the possibility of selling at a later date (i.e. when I have time, can be bothered and have guidance ALL AT THE SAME TIME!) but won't discount it. Gray has my back whatever I do, and no matter how foolhardy.

In the meantime, I have to work on cooling down - it's been 3 hours of my day off ruined so far because of a member of staff's comments to me via Facebook messenger. Firstly she asked if she could change shifts around for a day next month. I said okay, but any way I could change shifts another day as otherwise I'll be doing 3 lates in a row in a string of 8 days and through steam gala weekend. She said no, nobody wants to do it and as (I) put down 8 days in the first place it's tough shit. I am fucking fuming! Not at it not being possible but at her backchat! Feel like saying "fuck you" to them all, but have to swallow it down yet again. No way I can afford to be jobless...

If anybody knows of a job with sociable hours, a decent wage and accept people with blue hair, let me know?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble