Day out

21 August 2016 - 6:29 p.m.

I wanted to see Suicide Squad, but as Gray had seen it last week, we opted for his choice of The BFG...

Totally worth it - now I know why I loved the book all those years ago! It's just a shame the author can't see his creation as it should have been (instead of the creepy cartoon).

We had eaten beforehand at a pub he'd been to before. It was lovely and we spent the entire time chatting to the landlady and a few locals. It turns out we both know a few of the same people due to her having a pub in the same city at the same time as my friend also had one a decade back. We also chatted about the various things that crop up in the business, and could relate completely with each others' recounts. The food was nice too.

He dropped me a message at 1.30am to say he'd got home okay. So much for an early night for us both!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble