Upgrades

09 October 2016 - 6:09 p.m.

I have been trying to find a decent-looking record player with cassette, CD, and external speaker and conversion possibilities. Does such a thing exist?

My CD radio got broken when dad moved it, and due to my accidental vinyl purchase and the heap of cassette tapes still in the attic, I really need to be able to covert the cassettes and play all of the others as they are. Now seems the time to look into the long overdue upgrade. Hmmmmm........

Tomorrow, I shall be taking a break from internet shopping - and indeed work - in order to get the next round of vaccinations. Pain on the arms and the wallet.

I booked a double appointment in order to have those and the 3-yearly cancer check. Now THAT is the part I am dreading the most!! I'd love just ONE YEAR in which my lady parts were not prodded by medical practitioners! On the plus side, it won't be half as traumatic as last time... I am still haunted by past events, but overcoming it all, bit by bit. If only I could shake the sadness...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble