Worry

27 May 2018 - 6:18 p.m.

After the happy post yesterday, comes one full of worry and frantic thoughts.

My baby niece has been rushed to the city hospital 80 miles away. All we know is that she is in a stable condition but the next few days will be critical... Tests. So many tests. Oxygen deprivation, so so many variables...

I don't think I can cope with any more heartache. It was just last week that I had to have my little Apollo unexpectedly put to sleep, and now this?

It should be a happy time. One full of welcoming and celebration. Instead we are all worried out of our minds, sleep deprived and yet having to carry on like nothing is happening. Unable to go to her, unable to be there for my sister. Having to be nice to people who don't give a damn all day, on pretty much zero sleep. Work was hard today. I just wanted to tell everybody to fuck off. Another day of that tomorrow...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble