JAN 2020

22 January 2020 - 3:28 p.m.

Wow.. Where does time go?

I guess all you really need to know is that I am still here... Still surviving despite the odds. Though I am pretty sure I will be awarded a Darwin award one of these days...

Like the near miss I had today, pulling out when thinking the road was clear... Oh, it was in 1 direction. The other, however, yielded a slow and irate driver of a grey 4x4 on a grey road on a grey day with no lights on... I looked but hadn't seen... My bad, but makes me wonder if someone should take my car away...

I mostly spend my free time playing games on the Internet. There is one in particular that I have been on for a few years now, and I have made some good friends. One, who I hadn't seen for a few months, returned a few days ago. He pinged me on FB and after half an hour of typing, he decided to call instead. Well, we connected. I don't think I have ever spent almost 4 hours on a single call before... 4 hours! Crazy... But it made me happy to have been right about someone you have only typed at now and again. He is meeting another one of our 'guild' next week, and I got an invite... Sadly it is a bit short notice and hugely far for me but the thought was there.

I am still - 13.5 years later - in my job, and I am hating it more than I could possibly have imagined... It has caused everything from a spinal curve to depression, tendonitis, tinnitus, high blood pressure, blah blah etc etc and the inevitable money woes of bills rising but no pay increase for a decade... Seriously, someone needs to haul me up and out of there... I need an escape... A lottery win would be nice, but not holding my breath there.. I am trying to think of a creative niche I could fill, but am stuck for ideas. Jack of all trades, master of none kind of a thing...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble